Week 3

This week looking at opposite goddesses, e.g light and dark.

These are sketches and not a finshed work but have been investigating my goddesses this afternoon. Hathar really resonated with me today.

Especially the music and dance part, in particular the percussive instrument, really enjoy drumming circles.

The other goddesses that has resonated with me today is Ceridwen. I have really felt like exploring my inner crone and for me that is the contrast for me at the moment, fertility v’s change.

Just sketched them to see how they fitted and they felt right, I will probably put them in my life book, although there are problems with the sketch [shut up inner critic]. Think I will go for a painting rather than the hatching technique, as I din’t seem able to manage it. But I’m ok with that

Leave a Reply

